HISTORY AND MISSION

The Quebec Marine Association is a non-profit organization whose goal is to represent the water sport and boating industries across the province. It supports and defends its members in different spheres of boating safety, sustainable development, economic development and nautical tourism.

The QMA is a Sectorial Tourism Association (STA) and with this title, its mission is to promote all the marine destinations in Quebec. As matter of fact, its own program Quebec Nautical Stations, is spear-heading the campaign.

QMA is geared towards seeing progress in pleasure boating and water sports, developing the infrastructures for a network of marinas and developing programs for eco-friendliness. They’ve created programs such as Marina Classification and Eco-Marinas to reach these goals.

They are also the official promoters of the annual Montreal Boat and Water Sports Show as well as the In-Water Boat Show. In 2013 they also launched the Quebec Nautical Fest which reunites all the nautical companies throughout Quebec.
 


 

The Quebec Marine Association is:

• 18 years of service experience in the marine industry

• Over 200 corporate members spread out over various sectors of the marine industry and over 8000 individual members that are boat owners.

• The promotion of an industry that contributes over 5,88 billion to the economy of Quebec and whose activities are associated to over 800 000 boat owners.


Distribution of members by category in 2014:

HISTORIQUE ET MISSION

L’Association Maritime du Québec est un organisme à but non lucratif qui vise à représenter  l’industrie du nautisme et de la plaisance à travers la province. Elle supporte et défend ses membres dans les différentes sphères de la sécurité nautique, du développement durable, du développement économique ainsi que du tourisme nautique.

L'AMQ est une Association touristique sectorielle (ATS) et, à ce titre, elle a pour mission de promouvoir les destinations nautiques du Québec. C’est d’ailleurs son programme Québec Stations Nautiques qui en est le fer de lance.

Axée sur l’avancement du nautisme de plaisance et des sports nautiques, le développement de l’infrastructure d’un réseau de marinas et les programmes de protection environnementale, l’AMQ a également instauré les programmes de Classification des marinas et Éco-marinas.

L’AMQ est par ailleurs le promoteur du Salon du Bateau et des Sports Nautiques de Montréal, de même que du Salon du Bateau à Flot. Elle a également lancé en 2013 la Fête du Nautisme, un événement nautique rassembleur.
 


 

L’Association Maritime du Québec, c’est :

• 18 années d’expérience au service de l’industrie du nautisme

• Plus de 200 entreprises membres réparties dans les différents secteurs de l’industrie nautique et plus de 8 000 membres plaisanciers

• La promotion d’une industrie qui contribue pour une valeur de 5,88 milliards à l’économie du Québec et dont l’activité est associée à plus de 800 000 propriétaires d’embarcations


Répartition par catégorie de membre en 2014 :