The QMA launched the Eco-Marina program in 2007. This certification program attests to the environmentally-friendly management of marinas.

Eco-Marina aims to improve the environment management system in marinas. It touches all aspects of their operations: maintenance and boat repair, dock management, refueling procedures, pumping stations, waste management (reduce, reuse, recycle), etc.

Water being the main resource for nautical activities, this program responds to the urgent need to contribute proactively to the preservation of water quality in the hydro network of Quebec. It also aims to get boaters to adopt good and eco-friendly habits.

The program is free for members of the QMA and the costs of the evaluation procedure is covered by the association.

Marinas that sign up to it go through a certification audit after which they are ranked from 1 to 5 Eco drops. These drops are symbols of the balance between pure water and marine flora that needs to be preserved. The Corporation de l'Industrie Touristique du Québec (CITQ) is in charge of running the audits for the Eco-Marina certification.

We congratulate all the certified marinas that demonstrate their willingness to preserve the environment, and that the cause is at the heart of their concerns.

Consult the list of certified Eco-Marina, marinas

Consult the reference document

MARINAS CERTIFIÉES ÉCO

L'AMQ a lancé en 2007 le programme Éco-marina. Ce programme de certification atteste de modes de gestion respectueux de l'environnement des marinas. 



Éco-marina vise à améliorer la gestion environnementale des marinas. Il touche à toutes les facettes de leurs opérations : l'entretien et la réparation des bateaux, la gestion des quais, les procédures d'avitaillement, les stations de pompage, gestion des déchets (réduction, réutilisation, recyclage), etc.

L'eau étant la ressource de base de l’activité nautique, ce programme répond au besoin urgent de contribuer de façon proactive à la préservation de la qualité du réseau hydrique du Québec. Il vise également à inciter les plaisanciers à adopter des comportements qui sont compatibles avec la protection de l'environnement.

Le programme est gratuit pour les membres de l'AMQ, le processus d'évaluation étant entièrement couvert par l’Association.

Les marinas qui s'y inscrivent passent un audit de certification au terme duquel elles reçoivent une attribution de 1 à 5 Gouttes Éco. Ces gouttes sont le symbole de l'équilibre entre la pureté de l'eau et celle de la flore marine qui doivent être préservés. La Corporation de l'Industrie Touristique du Québec (CITQ) est l’organisme mandaté pour effectuer les audits de certification Éco-marina.

Nous félicitons les marinas certifiées qui démontrent ainsi que leur volonté de préserver notre environnement est au cœur de leurs préoccupations.

Consulter la liste des marinas certifiés Éco

Consulter le document de référence.